Alexandra & District Traders & Tourism Association Minutes of Annual General Meeting

 Date:
 Tuesday 13th July, 2021

 Time:
 6:00pm

 Location:
 Alexandra Visitor Information Centre, Rotary Park, Alexandra



No	Agenda	Minute	Action
1	Attendance:	Members: Ian Davis, Andrew Embling, Daniel Crane, Caolan O'Connor, Mike Dalmau, Gordon Simpson,	
		Guests: Matt Thomas, Cr Damien Gallagher	
2	Apologies:	Nigel Lyttle, Robyn Shrader	
3	Welcome:	lan welcomed all in attendance.	
4	Minutes of Previous Meeting:	Motion: The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held 11 August 2020 are accepted. Moved: Andrew Seconded: Daniel Crane. All in favour. Carried.	
5	President's Report	Ian Davis spoke to the President's Report (attached) which included the highlights and challenges of the 2020-2021 year, and the beckoning call of the year ahead.	
6	Treasurer's Report	Daniel Crane spoke to the Annual Financial Report (attached). Motion: The Financial Report for the year ending 30 June 2021 is accepted. Moved: Daniel Crane Seconded: Gordon Simpson. All in favour. Carried. The executive extended their gratitude to Dan for handling the books in such a professional manner.	

7 | Elections:

lan stood down as Chair and invited Matthew Thomas to facilitate the nominations and election process. Matt declared all roles vacant.

Nominations for President

Nominee	Moved by	Seconded by	Accepted/Declined
Ian Davis	Gordon Simpson	Dan Crane	Accepted

As there were no further nominations the meeting welcomed Ian Davis as the President. Carried.

Nominations for Vice President

Nominee	Moved by	Seconded by	Accepted/Declined
Gordon Simpson	Andrew Embling	Ian Davis	Accepted

As there were no further nominations the meeting welcomed **Gordon Simpson** as the Vice President. Carried.

Nominations for Treasurer

Nominee	Moved by	Seconded by	Accepted/Declined
Daniel Crane	Caolan O'Connor	Gordon Simpson	Accepted

As there were no further nominations the meeting welcomed **Daniel Crane** as the Treasurer. Carried.

Nominations for Secretary

Nominee	Moved by	Seconded by	Accepted/Declined
Caolan O'Connor	Daniel Crane	Mike Dalmau	Accepted

As there were no further nominations the meeting welcomed Caolan O'Connor as the Secretary. Carried.



ADTTA Meeting Minutes

		Nominations for Committee			
		Nominee	Moved by	Seconded by	Accepted/Declined
		Mike Dalmau	Daniel Crane	Andrew Embling	Accepted
		Nigel Lyttle	Caolan O'Connor	Gordon Simpson	Accepted
		Andrew Embling	Mike Dalmau		Declined
		As there were no further nominations the meeting welcomed Mike Dalmau and Nigel Lyttle as Committee Members. Carried. There are currently three vacancies as Committee Members. Matt Thomas handed the meeting back to Ian Davis.			
8	Member Fees:	Motion: The annual membership fees for the 2021/2022 financial year are set at \$75/yr for retail/tourism businesses, \$50/yr for solo tradesmen, and \$25/yr for community groups, and \$Free for Friends of the Visitor Information Centre. Moved: Caolan O'Connor. Seconded: Mike Dalmau. All in favour. Carried.			
9	Appointing an Auditor:	Motion: DMK Taxation and Accounting is appointed as the auditor for the year ending 30 June 2022. Moved: Caolan O'Connor. Seconded: Mike Dalmau. All in favour. Carried.			
10	Meeting Close:	Meeting closed at 6:27pm.			